NASC is a free service for people living with an eligible disability. NASC provides information and support options to assist you to meet your goals.

If you meet the Ministry of Health’s (MoH) eligibility criteria, NASC will meet with you to explore your support options and goals. These may include:

  • Household management support
  • Personal care support
  • Supported assistance in the community
  • Access to MOH and MSD funded vocational programmes
  • Carer Support subsidy providing respite for unpaid full time carers
  • Rehabilitation support
  • Residential Support Services
  • Independent living support

Feel free to get in touch with our Needs Assessment Service Coordination Team (NASC) if you or someone you care for is 0 – 65 years old and needs long term support for a physical, intellectual, neurological or sensory disability or condition.

Eligibility

Click here to check your eligibility for NASC.

Referrals

Referrals can be made by the person with a disability, family/whanau, General Practitioner, or even your Health Professional Community Agency.

Download the referral using the button.

Assessment

When a Referral is accepted an initial assessment will be carried out by a Needs Assessor at a time and place of your choice. You may choose to have support people present. This assessment will firstly determine eligibility, and if accepted, the outcomes you wish to achieve. We will endeavor to meet your cultural needs.

The assessment is directed by the person and  ends when the person is in agreement that all needs have been identified fully.

The final report will be written by the Needs Assessor and a copy will be made mailed to the person.

If you have any questions about the assessment process please contact us or phone our office during working hours.

Service Facilitation

The Service Facilitator works with the person to appropriate support options to help individuals reach their goals and positive outcomes. Once these options have been identified and agreed on, the Service Facilitator will make referrals to appropriate services. Once referrals have been made the Service Facilitator will continue to monitor progress.

Our Maori Liaison is also available to provide culturally appropriate support.

If you would like assistance completing the referral form please contact NASC Team on 0508 637 200 or by email on nascadmin@northable.org.nz alternatively you can send us message.

The NASC Team

Contact

Our
NASC - Needs Assessments and Service Coordination
Team
Bronwyn Collett

Facilitation Services Manager

bronwyn.collett@northable.org.nz

027 274 9449

Sharon Tahere

NASC Lead Facilitator

sharon.tahere@northable.org.nz

021 062 7643

Te Rau Allen

Service Facilitator, Māori Liaison

terau.allen@northable.org.nz

027 685 4292

Cheyenne Harris

NASC Lead Facilitator

cheyenne.harris@northable.org.nz

021 198 1835

Katrina Barrett

Service Facilitator

katrina.barrett@northable.org.nz

021 198 3976

Natasha Cordiner

Service Facilitator

natasha.cordiner@northable.org.nz

021 199 5725

Nicola Taylor

Service Facilitator

nicola.Taylor@northable.org.nz

Kahu Shelford

Service Facilitator

kahu.shelford@northable.org.nz

021 192 5870

Niki Clark

Service Facilitator, Navigation Coordinator

niki.clark@northable.org.nz

021 195 1749

Clara Heise

NASC Support Coordinator

clara.heise@northable.org.nz

021 226 2791

Pam Arbon

Facilitator Support

pam.arbon@northable.org.nz

Have a question about this, or any of our other services?

Fill out the form below or give us a call.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.